Work
Schedule
Mo–Fr: 8:30–20:00
Sa-Su 9:30–18:30
Payment
cash, cashless,
on receipt, credit, installment
Visa MasterCard

Why Dim light lamps? And how to deal with it?

Every driver knows that insufficient lighting at night the road can lead to emergency situation on the road. It is therefore very important to monitor the state of the headlights and to conduct timely diagnosis. Once a problem is detected, then it should be as soon as possible to solve. This will avoid a lot of trouble. Let's look at the reasons why bad light lights and what to do to fix it.

Why does the dim light of the headlights, and how to deal with it?

The main reasons for the weak headlights

The reasons for poor lighting may be several:

  • damage to the contacts;
  • dirty ceiling;
  • lamp is out of order or the period of its operation left;
  • turbid lens;
  • is not properly adjusted lighting.

In addition to identifying the causes, it is also important to know how to act in each case, to resolve the issue quickly. Let's look at this in more detail.

loose pins

First, check everything carefully and make sure that the contact actually departed. One of the problems with obvious signs of wires is flashing light, since the contact sometimes can abut and backlight becomes brighter, and then vanishes again. For example, this may occur when driving on rough roads.

Correct the situation can be. First, you need to find a specific location or cause of damage, contact poem departs. For example, can lead to a problem dirt, low twist attachment and others. It can easily fix yourself, without resorting to the car wash. Just remember to change the contact wires can not be more powerful, or the anchor point may start to overheat. To determine the voltage at the terminals will need a multimeter. With this device it is also easy to find the electric circuit portion, wherein a gap, which will cause failure light.

Why does the dim light of the headlights, and how to deal with it?

In addition, be sure to verify the serviceability of the generator, since it is alscan lead to similar symptoms. Since in case of failure in the operation of the generator is supplied to the spotlight not have enough voltage, which is not enough for her valuable work.

Problems with bubble

It is often the reason that the lights shine weakly, is simple courtesy light pollution glass. The solution then the most elementary — wash the glass. The brightness will return immediately, as soon as all the dirt is removed and the glass will come back its brightness. Sometimes there are more serious trouble, for example, the ceiling is cracked or has it some kind of mechanical damage. In this case, do something does not work, fix the situation can only complete replacement of windows in the spotlight, as the repair in such situations simply can not be.

The problems with the lamp

Of course, the reason may be the most banal and lie on the surface — burned out lamp. It's all very simple, when the house chandelier lamp burns out, it just changed to a new one. So here. It is necessary to buy a lamp similar to the corresponding headlamps socket and replace the one that is out of order. Please note only that the replacement algorithm for the auto lamp also depends on the car model, and may be slightly different, however, this is not a complex procedure, which can easily handle any motorist.

Why does the dim light of the headlights, and how to deal with it?

Clouding of the lens

If you have a headlamp lenses, then over time they can shine worse: the older the ceiling, the glass is more cloudy. This happens because the lens during the ride gets sand and dust, which lead to the formation of many small cracks and scratches. As a result, a clear lens surface becomes cloudy, which impairs the illumination lights — light becomes dim.

To prevent a similar problem you first need to find out what material is made bowl. The easiest way to glass models, there will be a slight departure. In addition, the lights often made from polycarbonate, which is lightweight and durable, but it is prone to haze.

To the ceiling is not so quickly dimmed, you can use special protective compositions for surface treatment. However, the most effective way is considered a protective film. It protects the surface from scratches and cracks and it does not interfere with the passage of light rays.

Other possible causes are worth paying attention

Problems with the light is not always caused by faulty lights or headlights. These failures may be related to the malfunction of the vehicle electrical circuit. As we have said, sometimes dim headlights due to problems in the automotive alternator. If he gives insufficient amount of stress that you experience the following problems:

  • when the headlights supplied only 8-9 when the normal should be 12, the lamps start badly and poorly lit, one of the signs that the problem is in the generator is that the engine switched off the light again becomes normal.
  • there are problems in the operation of all devices connected to the boar network, which depend on the current supply.
  • increases fuel consumption, this is due to the fact that the poor performance of the generator on-board computer is trying to raise the mains' voltage by increasing engine speed.
Why does the dim light of the headlights, and how to deal with it?

The most common car owners experience problems in the generator in winter. At this time of year because of the cold often increases the load on the vehicle's electrical system: turn on heating glass, heated seats, headlights are switched on for a longer period, etc. To ensure that all of these devices with energy, the generator has to work in a large force. Due to the ever-growing load on the power of the headlamp may be insufficient, resulting in disruption to the light.

If the generator can not handle or has problems, it is recommended to replace. It is best to choose original spare parts from the manufacturer's cars. Sometimes you can try to choose the option more power, but to do so should be professional.

When you need a replacement car light bulbs?

When the vehicle leaves the assembly line, it has always been equipped with lamps. But it is not always expensive and high-quality model with a bright light. On budget cars are usually placed very simple lamp. And the driver can be dissatisfied with the quality of lighting, as it may be dim. In this case also, it is recommended to replace the lamps with more powerful and vivid. several brands can be identified among the leaders in the automotive lighting market: Philips, Osram, OLLO and others. Their products are of very high quality, shine brightly, last a long time.

Summing up

If a car Optics is malfunctioning and the headlights shine bad, for the driver, this situation is very unpleasant. Due to the malfunctioning of the automotive lighting system improves driving safety risks, and the driver can experience serious discomfort when driving. Particularly when driving on wet asphalt.

can not ignore this problem. It is important to quickly identify the cause and be sure to test the reliability of the car and the circuit, and the voltage applied to the generator in the headlights. It is necessary to timely resolve the problem or replace the old lamp. The only way you can protect yourself in the stream of cars on the road in the dark. And remember, that recommends the use of high-quality bulbs from trusted manufacturers that guarantee their durability and powerful light output.

Why does the dim light of the headlights, and how to deal with it?

In our online store you can 130.com.ua buy automobile lamps in Kiev, Odessa and Kharkov at a bargain price. Delivery is carried out in all cities of Ukraine.

TOP-3 automobile lamps
 

Best lamps in the car

Looking for a quality and the best lamps in the car? This rating of lamps in the car is made on the basis of such parameters as: high demand with positive feedback from our customers, high-quality manufacturing — absence of factory defects and service calls, and official warranty and post warranty support in Ukraine.

Xenon autosound Philips D1S XenStart

Xenon autosound Philips D1S XenStart
Features:
  • ★ Has the type of socle D1S
  • ★ Luminous flux — 3650 Lm
  • ★ Color Temperature — 4300K

Halogen car lamp OSRAM H7 (64210 ALL) All Season

Halogen car lamp OSRAM H7 (64210 ALL) All Season
Features:
  • ★ Power 55 W
  • ★ For low and high beam
  • ★ Lamp complies with ECE R 37 and SAE (DOT) requirements

Lamp xenon OLLO

Lamp xenon OLLO
Features:
  • ★ Great for H7 socles
  • ★ Color temperature — 6000K
  • ★ With aluminum cast body
 
 

Related materials

Found: 0 products
Show products >
To make purchases, please allow accept cookies in your browser.

Работаем
Пн–Пт: 8:30–20:00
Сб–Вс: 9:30–18:30
Оплата
Наличная, безналичная,
при получении, кредит, рассрочка
Visa MasterCard

Почему тускло светят фары? И как с этим бороться?

Каждый водитель понимает, что ночью недостаточное освещение дороги может привести к аварийной ситуации на дороге. Поэтому очень важно следить за состоянием фар и проводить своевременную диагностику. Как только проблема будет обнаружена, то ее надо как можно быстрее решить. Это позволит избежать многих неприятностей.  Давайте рассмотрим причины, почему плохо светят фары и что надо предпринять, чтобы это исправить.

Почему тускло светят фары? И как с этим бороться?

Основные причины слабого света фар

Причин плохого освещения может быть несколько: 

  • повреждение контактов;
  • загрязнился плафон;
  • лампа вышла из строя или срок ее работы вышел;
  • помутнела линза;
  • неправильно отрегулировано освещение.

Кроме выявления причины, важно также и знать, как действовать в каждом конкретном случае, чтобы быстро устранить проблему. Давайте рассмотрим это подробнее.

Поврежденные контакты

Первым делом проверьте все тщательно и убедитесь в том, что контакт на самом деле отошёл. Одним из явных признаков проблем с проводами является мигание света, так как иногда контакт может примыкать обратно и свет становится ярче, а потом опять пропадает.  Например, это может наблюдаться при езде по неровной дороге.

Исправить ситуацию можно. Сначала надо найти конкретное место повреждения или причину, поему контакт отходит. Например, привести к проблеме может попадание грязи, слабо закрученное крепление и другие. Это легко можно исправить самостоятельно, без обращения в автосервис. Только помните, что менять контактные провода нельзя на более мощные, иначе место крепления может начать перегреваться. Для определения напряжения на контактах понадобится мультиметр. С помощью этого прибора также легко будет найти участок электрической цепи, где имеет разрыв, который и будет причиной неисправности света.

Почему тускло светят фары? И как с этим бороться?

Кроме того следует обязательно убедиться в исправности генератора, так как это тоже  может приводить к аналогичным симптомам. Так как при неполадках в работе генератора к фаре поступает не достаточное количество напряжения, которого не хватает для ее полноценной работы.

Проблемы с плафоном

Очень часто причиной того, что фары светят слабо, является простое загрязнение стекла плафона. Решение тут самое элементарное — помойте стекло. Яркость сразу же вернется, как только вся грязь будет удалена и стеклу вернется его яркость. Иногда случаются более серьезные неприятности, например, плафон треснул или имеется его какое-то механическое повреждение. В этом случае сделать что-то уже не получится, исправить ситуацию сможет лишь полная замена стекла в фаре, так как ремонт в таких ситуациях просто невозможен. 

Проблемы с самой лампой

Конечно, причина может быть самой банальной и лежать на поверхности — сгорела лампа. Тут все предельно просто, когда дома в люстре лампа перегорает, ее просто меняют на новую. Так и тут. Надо купить аналогичную лампу с соответствующим фарам цоколем и установить вместо той, что вышла из строя. Учтите только, что алгоритм замены автоламп также зависит от марки автомобиля, и может немного отличаться, тем не менее, это совсем не сложная процедура, с которой легко справится любой автомобилист. 

Почему тускло светят фары? И как с этим бороться?

Помутнение линзы

Если у вас фары с линзами, то с течением времени они могут хуже светить: чем старше становится плафон, тем стекло сильнее мутнеет. Случается это потому, что на линзу во время езды попадает песок и пыль, которые приводят к образованию большого количества мелких трещин и царапин. В итоге прозрачная поверхность линзы становится мутной, что ухудшает свечение фары — свет становится тусклым.  

Чтобы предотвратить подобную проблему сначала надо выяснить, из какого материала изготовлен плафон. Легче всего со стеклянными моделями, тут уход будет незначительным. Кроме того, фары часто делают и из поликарбоната, который отличается легкостью и прочностью, но он подвержен помутнению. 

Чтобы плафон не так быстро тускнел, можно использовать специальные защитные составы для обработки поверхности. Однако, самым эффективным средством считается защитная пленка. Она предохраняет поверхность от появления царапин и трещин и при этом не мешает прохождению световых лучей.

Другие возможные причины, на которые стоит обратить внимание

Проблемы со светом не всегда вызваны неисправностью ламп или фар. Эти неисправности могут быть связаны с неполадками в работе электроцепи автомобиля. Как мы уже говорили, иногда тусклый свет фар обусловлен проблемами в работе автомобильного генератора. Если он выдает недостаточное количество напряжения, то возникают следующие проблемы:

  • когда на фары подается лишь 8-9 В, когда в норме надо 12 В, то фары начинают плохо и слабо светит, один из признаков того, что проблема именно в генераторе, является то, что при выключенном двигателе свет опять становится нормальным.
  • возникают проблемы в работе всех приборов, подключённых к бортовой  сети, которые зависят от подачи тока.
  • растет расход топлива, связано это с тем, что при плохой работе генератора бортовой компьютер пытается поднять сетевое напряжение путем увеличения оборотов двигателя.
Почему тускло светят фары? И как с этим бороться?

Чаще всего автовладельцы наблюдают неполадки в работе генератора зимой. В это время года из-за холода часто увеличивается нагрузка на бортовую сеть: включается обогрев стекол, подогрев сидений, фары включаются на более длительный срок и т.д. Чтобы обеспечить все эти устройства энергией, генератору приходится работать в большую силу. Из-за постоянно растущей нагрузки питания на фары может быть недостаточно, что приводит к перебоям со светом. 

Если генератор не справляется или имеет неполадки, то его рекомендуется заменить. Лучше всего выбирать оригинальные запасные части от производителя авто. Иногда можно попробовать подобрать вариант большей мощности, но делать это должны профессионалы. 

Когда требуется замена автомобильных лампочек?

Когда автомобиль сходит с конвейера завода, он всегда уже оснащен лампами. Но не всегда это дорогие и качественные модели с ярким светом. На бюджетных авто обычно ставятся самые простые лампы. И водитель может оказаться недоволен качеством освещения, так как оно может быть тусклым. В этом случае также рекомендуется заменить лампы на более мощные и яркие. Среди лидеров на рынке автомобильного освещения можно выделить несколько брендов: Philips, Osram, OLLO и другие. Их продукция отличается очень высоким качеством, светят ярко, служат долго.

Подводим итоги

Если автомобильная оптика работает со сбоями и фары светят плохо, то для водителя такая ситуация очень неприятная. Из-за неправильной работы системы автомобильного освещения повышаются риски безопасности вождения, а также водитель может испытывать серьезный дискомфорт при езде. Особенно при езде по мокрому асфальту. 

Игнорировать эту проблему нельзя. Очень важно быстро выявить причину и обязательно проверить работу и надежность электрической цепи автомобиля и напряжение, подаваемое генератором на фары. Надо своевременно устранить неполадки или заменить старые лампы. Только так вы сможете обезопасить себя в потоке машин на дороге в темное время суток. И помните, что рекомендует использовать только качественные лампы от проверенных производителей, которые гарантируют их долговечность и мощный световой поток.

Почему тускло светят фары? И как с этим бороться?

В нашем интернет-магазине 130.com.ua вы можете купить автомобильные лампы в Киеве, Одессе и Харькове по выгодной цене. Доставка осуществляется во все города Украины.

ТОП-3 автомобильные лампы
 

Лучшие лампы в авто

Ищете качественную и самую лучшую лампу в авто? Данный рейтинг ламп в авто составляется на основании таких параметров как: высокий спрос с положительными отзывами от наших клиентов, качественное изготовление — отсутствие заводского брака и сервисных обращений, а также официальная гарантийная и пост гарантийная поддержка в Украине.

Ксенононовая автолампа Philips D1S XenStart

Ксенононовая автолампа Philips D1S XenStart
Особенности:
  • ★ Имеет тип цоколя D1S
  • ★ Световой поток — 3650 Лм
  • ★ Цветовая температура — 4300К

Галогенная лампа для авто OSRAM H7 (64210 ALL) All Season

Галогенная лампа для авто OSRAM H7 (64210 ALL) All Season
Особенности:
  • ★ Мощность 55 Вт
  • ★ Для ближнего и дальнего света
  • ★ Лампа соответствует требованиям ECE R 37 и SAE (DOT)

Лампа ксенон OLLO

Лампа ксенон OLLO
Особенности:
  • ★ Отлично подходит для цоколей типа H7
  • ★ Цветовая температура — 6000К
  • ★ С алюминиевым литым корпусом
 
 

Материалы по теме

Найдено: 0 товаров
Показать товары >
Для совершения покупок разрешите, пожалуйста, принимать cookie в своем браузере.