FIX PRICES WHEN DOLLAR RATE IS GROWING
Close
Work
Schedule
Mo–Fr: 8:30–20:30
Sa-Su 9:30–18:30
Payment
cash, cashless,
on receipt, credit, installment
Visa MasterCard

How to charge a calcium battery and which charger?

Today, many modern cars use the so-called "calcium batteries", which are designated "Ca-Ca", or simply "Ca". These are modern batteries that have improved performance, but they have some differences from their older comrades (hybrid and antimony batteries). And it is the charging of these types of batteries that is particularly different, that is, it happens differently and the usual cycle that is used in “old” batteries will not work! And the calcium battery charger also needs a special one.

From the beginning of the article it is clear that at the moment there are 3 ways by which batteries are manufactured (except for gel, AGM and others):

  • Antimony
  • Calcium
  • Hybrid

Each of the above methods is different from the other impurities in the plates. The antimony batteries add a chemical element antimony (metal) in very small volumes, calcium has calcium and some silver, and a hybrid battery includes calcium, antimony, and sometimes even silver.

When should I charge the battery?

It’s best to charge a car battery a couple of times a month, regardless of the season. Summer or winter-any period is difficult for a battery.

But you shouldn’t recklessly charge, it’s important to understand at what point it’s worth charging the battery. There are several ways to check:

First of all, in any battery, you need to measure the voltage at the battery terminals. The normal battery voltage is 12.7 V (100% charge). If the voltage is 11.7 V and below, then the battery almost completely sat down. A voltage of 12.2 speaks of a discharge in half. In this case, you need to urgently recharge, otherwise the process of sulphation of the plates will begin.

Check Battery

With a battery serviced, the process is greatly simplified. In this case, you need to have a "hydrometer", which measures the density of the electrolyte. The density should be within 1.27 g/cm ³. In the case when the value is lower, the battery should also be recharged.

Well, and probably the simplest-if the battery can not scroll through the engine, first you need to try to charge it.

Whatever it is, there are no perfect batteries, it is advisable to follow it, at least once a month. This will significantly prolong its life.

Standard Charging

If you take "antimony" and "hybrid" batteries, they are charged in the usual way. That is, charging occurs with a current that is 10 percent of the capacity (60 A/h requires 6 A) and a voltage of 13.8-14.5 V. If the charge current drops, it means the battery is charged. With the battery serviced, you can unscrew the plugs and see if the bubbles are on top.

Charging the Battery

As for charging time, it can be different. A few hours will be enough for recharging, and many set the current to 2 A, and leave the device on all night. Full charging with a minimum current can last several days. Buy a charger for a car battery in Kiev, Odessa, Kharkov, as well as delivery in Ukraine at 130.com .ua.

Calcium Battery and its features

This technology has many advantages, such as high startup current, good capacity, low self-discharge, and others. And they are low-maintenance, that is, they practically do not evaporate the electrolyte. There are also disadvantages-poor resistance to large discharges (if you discharge completely 3-4 times, the capacity will drop by several times), a large cost, and you still need to be able to charge them correctly.

Calcium battery is made for people who do not understand what to do in the engine compartment and do not look there for months. The case of such a battery is impenetrable, the electrolyte does not evaporate, which means that the device can work for years.

Calcium Battery

But the problem is that in our conditions, transport is used in a wide range of temperatures — low temperatures in winter lead to undercharging of the battery, and the electrolyte can still get away from high temperatures with the help of a high-pressure valve, which is available in all maintenance-free models. Therefore, it is important to understand-whether it is calcium or any other battery, it is important to monitor it once a month, and even more often.

But more often than not, practice shows that they only look at a battery when there are already problems, for example, the voltage drops to 11.8 V, which is almost a full charge. That is, the “calcium burner” needs to be recharged to reach 12.7 V; a conventional charger cannot. Why is that?

Calcium Battery Charging

The problem is that a special battery charger is needed for a calcium battery, Master is ideal Watt BOT-30 with artificial intelligence. Also, this charger should produce a charge voltage of 16.1-16.5 V. In this case, you can charge the battery "CA", "CA/CA" up to 100 percent. If your charger is capable of delivering a maximum voltage of 14.8 V, and then the electronics are disconnected, then the battery will fill up by only 45 to 50 percent, if there is a 15.5 V limit, then 70 to 80. Such indicators will never help to achieve electrolyte density at 1.27 g/cm³

Therefore, first of all, you need to find a charge that can produce a voltage of 16.1-16.5 V. Conventional devices cannot do this.

At this stage, you may have a question, if such a large voltage is needed for charging, how does the generator handle this?

Indeed, the generators of even the cars of the last years of production do not give more than 15 V, but in practice the generator simply does not allow such a battery to discharge.

How to charge a calcium battery with Master Watt BOT-30

Master Watt BOT-30 charger

The BOT-30 charger charges all types of 12 and 24 V lead-acid batteries and desulfates batteries with liquid electrolyte. This also applies to calcium batteries.

Operation Modes

In all modes, the cooling fan can rotate at a variable speed.

DIAGNOSTICS

Turns on at the start of any mode. RFP determines the state of the battery and charge voltage. At the same time, the “12V”, “24V”, and “Storage” indicators flash in turn. The duration of this mode is 8 seconds.

SUMMER/GEL

Can be used without disconnecting the battery from the car.

The mode is intended for:

Charging gel (Gel) battery;

Charging starters with liquid electrolyte at an ambient temperature above 10 ° C;

Car engine start at ambient temperature above 10 ° С;

This mode is divided into 3 stages. The number and duration of the stages depend on the initial state of the battery and its behavior during charging.

When the battery is charged at about 70%, the “12V” or “24V” and “Storage” indicators light in turn. It also means that the battery is ready to start the engine. With a normal end of the mode, an automatic transition to dynamic storage occurs. while the “12V” or “24V” indicator goes out and the “Storage” indicator lights up. If at some stage of this mode the indication “Failure” appears, then this battery has an internal damage (most often a short circuit in at least one bank) or is missing.

WINTER/AGM

Can be used without disconnecting the battery from the car.

The mode is intended for:

Charging the battery type AGM;

Charging starters with liquid electrolyte at ambient temperatures below 10 ° C;

Auto start engine at ambient temperature below 10 ° C .; This mode is similar to the previous one.

When the battery is charged at about 70%, the “12V” or “24V” and “Storage” indicators shine in turn. It also means that the battery is ready to start the engine. With a normal end of the mode, an automatic transition to dynamic storage occurs. At the same time, the “12V” or “24V” indicator goes out and the “Storage” indicator lights up.

“STEELING DESULFATATION”

Only for starter batteries, remove from the car.

This mode is designed to restore starter batteries with liquid electrolyte. The mode includes many stages that are performed by several algorithms: a small current charge, a constant current charge, a pulsed charge, and others. With a normal end of the mode, an automatic transition to dynamic storage occurs. the “Work” indicator goes out and the “Storage” indicator lights up. ATTENTION! This mode cannot be used for gel and AGM batteries.

Storage

“Storage” consists of battery charge and rest cycles. Such an algorithm protects against sulphation and corrosion of the plates. Battery diagnostics in this mode is absent. "Storage" is ideal for working in a buffer mode (for example, in an uninterruptible power supply system) or for long-term storage of batteries. The duration of the mode in time is not limited. This mode is activated automatically after a normal (non-emergency) termination of other modes or can be called up within 8 seconds after switching on the RFP, bypassing other modes, as follows:

On the power supply disconnected from the mains and the battery, set the mode “DESULPTION Starter”;

Connect the charger to the battery and turn on the 220V network;

During the flashing of the “Emergency”, “12V or 24V”, “Storage” indicators (the first 8 seconds after switching on), transfer the ZP to the “Winter/AGM” mode-to work with the AGM or Summer/GEL batteries "- to work with the battery type" GEL ". When the RFP is operating in this mode, the “Storage” indicator is constantly on.

BOT-30 Charger Modes

Maximum charge voltage 12 V 24 V
LIT/GEL mode 14.4 28.8
Winter/AGM mode 14.9 29.8
Desulfate mode. starter " 16.2 32.4

As can be seen from the table, in order to start charging the calcium battery, you must use the desulphation mode. This mode involves charging a large voltage, but a small current. Before you turn on the mode “desulfate. starter ", it is necessary to remove the battery from the car. If the charger is connected to other devices (UPS, inverter ...), it is necessary to disconnect it. After selecting the capacity of the connected battery and mode, charging will start automatically.

Materials on the topic

Found: 0 products
Show products >
To make purchases, please allow accept cookies in your browser.

Автомобильные статьи и обзоры

Как зарядить кальциевый аккумулятор и каким зарядным устройством?

На сегодняшний день множество современных авто используют так называемые «кальциевые аккумуляторы», которые обозначаются «Ca-Ca», или попросту «Ca». Это современные АКБ, которые имеют улучшенные характеристики, однако они имеют некоторые отличия от своих старших товарищей (гибридные и сурьмянистые аккумуляторы). И особенно отличается именно зарядка этих видов батарей, то есть она происходит по-другому и обычный цикл, который используется в «старых» аккумуляторах не подойдет! Да и зарядное устройство для кальциевого аккумулятора тоже нужно специальное.

Из начала статьи понятно, что на данный момент существует 3 способа, по которым изготавливаются аккумуляторы (если не считать гелевые, AGM и прочие):

• Сурьмянистый

• Кальциевый

• Гибридный

Каждый из приведенных выше способов отличается от другого примесями в пластинах. В сурьмянистые аккумуляторы добавляется химический элемент сурьма (металл) в очень маленьких объемах, у кальциевый добавляется кальций и немного серебра, а гибридный аккумулятор включает в себе и кальций, и сурьму, и иногда даже серебро.

Когда нужно подзаряжать аккумулятор?

Лучше всего заряжать автомобильный аккумулятор пару раз в месяц, вне зависимости от сезона. Лето это или зима — любой период является трудным для аккумулятора.

Но не стоит бездумно заряжать, важно понять, в какой именно момент стоит зарядить АКБ. Существует несколько способов для проверки:

В первую очередь, в любом аккумуляторе, нужно замерять напряжение на клеммах аккумулятора. Нормальное напряжение АКБ — 12,7 В (100% заряда). Если напряжение равно 11,7 В и ниже, значит аккумулятор практически сел полностью. А напряжение в 12,2 говорит о разряде в половину. В таком случае нужно в срочном порядке дозарядить, иначе начнется процесс сульфатации пластин.

Проверка АКБ

С обслуживаемой батареей процесс значительно упрощается. При этом нужно иметь «ареометр», который замеряет плотность электролита. Плотность должна находиться в пределах 1,27 г/см³. В случае, когда значение находится ниже, то аккумулятор тоже стоит подзарядить.

Ну и, наверное, самое простое – если батарея не может прокрутить мотор, для начала нужно попытаться ее зарядить.

Что бы там ни было, идеальных аккумуляторов не бывает, за ним желательно следить, хотя бы 1 раз в месяц. Это значительно продолжит срок его эксплуатации.

Стандартная зарядка

Если брать «сурьмянистые» и «гибридные» батареи, то они заряжаются обычным способом. То есть зарядка происходит током, который составляет 10 процентов от емкости (на 60 А/ч необходимо 6 А) и напряжением в 13,8 — 14,5 В. Если ток заряда упал, значит АКБ зарядился. С обслуживаемого аккумулятора можно выкрутить пробки и посмотреть, идут ли пузырьки сверху.

Зарядка АКБ

Что касается времени заряда, оно может быть разным. Для подзарядки хватит и несколько часов, а многие устанавливают ток в 2 А, и оставляют прибор на всю ночь. Полная зарядка с минимальным током может продлиться несколько суток. Купить зарядное устройство для автомобильного аккумулятора в Киеве, Одессе, Харькове, а также с доставкой по Украине можно на 130.com.ua.

Кальциевый аккумулятор и его особенности

Такая технология имеет много преимуществ, такие как большой ток запуска, хорошую емкость, малый саморазряд и другие. А еще они малообслуживаемые, то есть у них практически не испаряется электролит. Минусы тоже есть – плохая устойчивость к большим разрядам (если разрядить полностью 3–4 раза, емкость упадет в разы), большая стоимость, а еще нужно уметь их правильно заряжать.

Кальциевый АКБ сделан для людей, которые не понимают что нужно делать в подкапотном пространстве машины и не заглядывают туда месяцами. Корпус такого аккумулятора непроницаемый, электролит не испаряется, а значит, прибор может работать годами.

Кальциевый АКБ

Но проблема в том, что в наших условиях транспорт используется в самых разных диапазонах температур — низкая температура зимой приводит к недозаряду аккумулятора, а от высокой температуры электролит все таки может уйти с помощью клапана высокого давления, который есть во всех необслуживаемых моделях. Поэтому важно понимать — будь то кальциевый или любой другой АКБ, важно следить за ним раз в месяц, а то и чаще.

Но чаще всего практика показывает, что на аккумулятор смотрят только когда уже есть проблемы, например, напряжение упало до 11,8 В, а это практически полный разряд. То есть «кальциевик» необходимо подзарядить для достижения 12,7 В, обычное зарядное устройство это не может. Почему так?

Зарядка кальциевых АКБ

Проблема заключается в том, что для кальциевого аккумулятора нужно специальное зарядное устройство, идеально подходит Master Watt БОТ-30 с искусственным интеллектом. Также это зарядное устройство должно выдавать напряжение заряда в 16,1 – 16,5 В. Именно в таком случае можно зарядить аккумулятор «CA», «CA/CA» до 100 процентов. Если ваше ЗУ способно выдать максимальное напряжение 14,8 В, а дальше отключается электроника, то аккумулятор заполнится всего на 45 – 50 процентов, если есть ограничение в 15,5 В – то на 70 – 80. Такие показатели никогда не помогут достичь плотности электролита в 1,27 г/см³

Поэтому, прежде всего нужно найти зарядку, которая может выдать напряжение 16,1 – 16,5 В. Обычные аппараты такого не могут.

На этом этапе у вас может появиться вопрос, если такой большое напряжение нужно для заряда, то как с этим справляется генератор?

Действительно, генераторы даже автомобилей последних годов выпуска выдают не более 15 В, но на практике генератор попросту не дает такому АКБ разрядиться.

Как зарядить кальциевый аккумулятор с помощью Master Watt БОТ-30

ЗУ Master Watt БОТ-30

Зарядное устройство «БОТ-30» заряжает все типы 12 и 24 В свинцово-кислотных АКБ и десульфатирует аккумуляторы с жидким электролитом. Это относится и к кальциевым аккумуляторам.

Режимы работы

Во всех режимах вентилятор охлаждения может вращаться с переменной скоростью.

«ДИАГНОСТИКА»

Включается в начале работы любого режима. ЗП определяет состояние АКБ и напряжение заряда. При этом индикаторы «12В», «24В», «Хранение» мелькают по очереди. Продолжительность данного режима - 8 сек.

«ЛЕТО/GEL»

Можно использовать, не отключая АКБ от автомобиля.

Режим предназначен для:

• Зарядки гелевых (Gel) АКБ;

• Зарядки стартерных с жидким электролитом при температуре окружающей среды выше 10°С;

• Пуска двигателя авто при температуре окружающей среды выше 10°С;

Этот режим разбит на 3 этапа. Количество и продолжительность этапов зависят от начального состояния АКБ и ее поведения в процессе заряда.

Когда АКБ заряжена примерно на 70%, индикаторы «12В» или «24В» и «Хранение» светят по очереди. Также это означает, что АКБ готова к пуску двигателя. При нормальном окончании режима происходит автоматический переход на динамическое хранение. при этом индикатор «12В» или «24В» гаснет и загорается индикатор «Хранение». Если на каком-то этапе этого режима появится индикация «Авария», значит эта АКБ имеет внутреннее повреждение (чаще всего — короткое замыкание как минимум в одной банке) или отсутствует.

«ЗИМА / AGM»

Можно использовать, не отключая АКБ от автомобиля.

Режим предназначен для:

• Зарядки АКБ типа AGM;

• Зарядки стартерных с жидким электролитом при температуре окружающей среды ниже 10°С;

• Пуска двигателя авто при температуре окружающей среды ниже 10°С;. Этот режим аналогичен предыдущему.

Когда АКБ заряжена примерно на 70% — индикаторы «12В» или «24В» и «Хранение» светят по очереди. Также это означает, что АКБ готова к пуску двигателя. При нормальном окончании режима происходит автоматический переход на динамическое хранение. При этом индикатор «12В» или «24В» гаснет и загорается индикатор «Хранение».

«ДЕСУЛЬФАТАЦИЯ СТАРТЕР»

Только для стартерных АКБ, снять с автомобиля.

Этот режим предназначен для восстановления стартерных АКБ с жидким электролитом. Режим включает много этапов, которые выполняются по нескольким алгоритмам: заряд малым током, заряд постоянным током, импульсный заряд и другие. При нормальном окончании режима происходит автоматический переход на динамическое хранение. при этом индикатор «Работа» гаснет и загорается индикатор «Хранение». ВНИМАНИЕ! Этот режим нельзя использовать для гелевых и AGM аккумуляторов.

«Хранение»

«Хранение» состоит из циклов заряда и покоя АКБ. Такой алгоритм защищает от сульфатации и коррозии пластин. Диагностика АКБ в этом режиме отсутствует. «Хранение» идеально подходит для работы в буферном режиме (например, в системе бесперебойного питания) или для длительного хранения АКБ. Продолжительность режима по времени не ограничено. Этот режим включается автоматически после нормального (не аварийного) завершения других режимов или может быть вызван в течение 8 секунд после включения ЗП, минуя другие режимы, следующим образом:

• На ЗП, отключенном от сети и АКБ, установить режим «ДЕСУЛЬФАТАЦИЯ стартер»;

• Подключить ЗУ к АКБ и включить в сеть 220В;

• Во время мигания индикаторов «Авария», «12В или 24В», «Хранение» (первые 8 секунд после включения) перевести ЗП в режим «Зима/AGM» — для работы с АКБ типа «AGM» или «Лето / GEL» — для работы с АКБ типа «GEL». При работе ЗП в этом режиме постоянно светится индикатор «Хранение».

Режимы зарядного устройства БОТ-30

Максимальное напряжение заряда 12 В 24 В
Режим «літо/GEL» 14,4 28,8
Режим «зима/AGM» 14,9 29,8
Режим «десульфат. стартер» 16,2 32,4

Как видно с таблицы, для того, чтобы начать зарядку кальциевого аккумулятора, необходимо использовать режим десульфатации. Этот режим подразумевает зарядку большим напряжением, но малым током. Перед тем, как включить режим «десульфат. стартер», нужно обязательно снять аккумулятор с автомобиля. Если зарядное устройство подключено к другим приборам (бесперебойник, инвертор…), необходимо его отключить. После выбора емкости подключаемого аккумулятор и режима, зарядка начнется автоматически.